Select Page

About the TCIFSC


The Commission is an independent statutory body established under the Financial Services Commission Ordinance 2001 and continued under the Financial Services Commission Ordinance 2007.

The Commission is an integrated regulator with responsibility for the regulation of all financial services businesses operating in or from the Turks and Caicos Islands (TCI), and the supervision of designated non-financial business and persons (DNFBPs) and not-for-profit entities operating in or from the TCI. The Commission, through the Commercial Registry, is also responsible for the administration of company formation, registration, patents, trademarks and business names.  

The Commission is led by a seven-member Board of Commissioners and reports to and takes directions from His Excellency the Governor of the Turks and Caicos Islands.

Our Mission

Through highly trained and motivated professionals, we promote a resilient and internationally compliant financial sector and support the establishment of legal and corporate entities.

Our Vision

To be a premier regulator committed to creating a safe and sound financial future for the people of the Turks and Caicos Islands.

Core Values

The core values are our guiding principles for establishing a culture that supports the achievement of the vision and mission and provides a framework for decision-making and necessary actions. These values include:

Integrity        being forthright, transparent, honest, and applying the highest ethical standards.

Respect         displaying civility and professionalism to all stakeholders.

Efficiency      managing resources effectively to deliver value for money.

Teamwork     working collaboratively with all stakeholders to achieve desired goals.

Innovation     encouraging creativity, new ideas and being responsive to changing circumstances in a proactive and efficient manner.

Excellence     maintaining high standards of performance and service delivery and a commitment to continuous improvement.