Select Page

International Cooperation

Memoranda of Understanding

Memoranda of Understanding (MOUs) are documents of intent setting out willingness of the parties to cooperate to the full extent permitted by the law and to establish specific provisions and processes governing their mutual assistance and cooperation. Although the TCIFSC does not require a MOU in order to cooperate there is an on-going policy to establish MOUs with other relevant authorities and to further keep updating existing agreements. To date the TCIFSC has MOUs with 16 regulatory authorities. TCIFSC has executed MOUs with the following Regulatory Bodies:


Bi-lateral MOUs with overseas Authorities


Multi-lateral MOU with Overseas Authorities

Caribbean Group of Banking Supervisors

  1. The Financial Services Regulatory Commission, Antigua and Barbuda
  2. The Central Bank of Aruba
  3. The Central Bank of Bahamas
  4. The Central Bank of Barbados
  5. The Central Bank of Belize
  6. The Bermuda Monetary Authority
  7. The Financial Services Commission, British Virgin Islands
  8. The Cayman Islands Monetary Authority
  9. Centrale Bank van Curacao en Sint Maarten
  10. The Eastern Caribbean Central Bank
  11. The Bank of Guyana
  12. Banque De La Republique D’Haiti
  13. The Bank of Jamaica
  14. The Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago
  15. The Financial Services Commission, Turks and Caicos Islands
  16. Centrale Bank van Suriname
  17. The Financial Services Authority, St. Vincent and the Grenadines


Caribbean Association of Insurance Supervisors

  1. Anguilla Financial Services Commission
  2. British Virgin Islands Financial Services Commission
  3. Financial Services Regulatory Commission of Antigua & Barbuda
  4. Financial Services Commission of Barbados
  5. Office of the Supervisor of Insurance and Private Pensions (Belize)
  6. Insurance Commission of The Bahamas
  7. Cayman Islands Monetary Authority
  8. Centrale Bank van Curaçao en Sint Maarten
  9. Financial Services Unit of the Commonwealth of Dominica
  10. Grenada Authority for the Regulation of Financial Institutions
  11. Insurance Supervision Department (Guyana)
  12. Ministry of Economy and Finance, Haiti
  13. Financial Services Commission of Jamaica
  14. Financial Services Commission, Montserrat
  15. Financial Services Authority – St Vincent & the Grenadines
  16. Financial Services Regulatory Commission, St. Kitts & Nevis
  17. Financial Services Regulatory Authority (St. Lucia)
  18. Centrale Bank van Suriname
  19. Central Bank of Trinidad & Tobago
  20. Turks & Caicos Islands Financial Services Commission